GIV is led by staff and volunteers who are passionate about education and educational equity and who represent the range of communities we serve.

Board of Trustees

Jane Campbell*

Chair, Morrisville

Brian McKenna**

Vice Chair, Bennington

John Hango*

Treasurer, Enosburg

Erin Wetherell

Secretary, Thetford

Marilyn Grunewald*


Martha Mathis*


Sophia Rabe**


Fran Clougherty*

South Burlington

Gwen Bailey-Rowe*


Nan Bambara**

* denotes parent of GIV alum
** denotes GIV alum or Governor's School graduate

Staff Team

Elizabeth Frascoia**

Executive Director

Tamira Martel

Development Director

Mike Leach

Operations Manager

Matthew Binginot

Outreach & Communications Manager

Ross Cagenello

Program Coordinator


GIV Spokescat

Institute Directors

Corey Harrower

Arts Institute Director

Laurel Butler

Entrepreneurship Institute Director

Shannon Walters

Technology & Design Institute Co-Director

Damon Cawley

Astronomy Institute Director

Christine Massey

Environmental Science Institute Director

Robin Perlah

Technology & Design Institute Co-Director

John Ungerleider

Global Issues & Youth Action Institute Director

Nicole LaPointe

Health & Medicine Institute Director

Nichole Caisse

Mathematical Sciences Institute Director

Mike Cross

Engineering Institute Director

Alumni Leadership Council

Daniel Graves

Alumnus of Engineering, Mathematical Sciences, Environmental Science, Youth Leadership Winter Weekend, and Space Mission Design Winter Weekend

Gloria Kigonya

Alumnus of Current Issues & Youth Activism Institute

Hussein Amuri

Alumnus of Current Issues & Youth Activism Institute

Michael Fernandez

Alumnus of Global Issues & Youth Action Immersion and Entreprenuership Immsersion

Kiran Bleakney-Eastman

Alumnus of Current Issues & Youth Activism Institute

Jamie Atchinson

Alumnus of Arts Institute and Advanced Leadership Immersion

Una Fonte

Alumnus of Current Issues & Youth Activism Institute and Entrepreneurship Winter Weekend